Winners Announced On The 2021 MJT Order Of Merit Presented By RBC

VANCOUVER, British Columbia — The Maple Leaf Junior Golf Tour (MJT), Canada’s number-one played junior golf tour, is pleased to announce that the 2021 MJT Order of Merit presented by RBC has concluded with the winners recognized accordingly.

The MJT Order of Merit is a year-long race where young golfers are awarded points in their respective age division, based on their finish in each of the ranked MJT events they compete in during the season. MJT members are ranked both provincially and nationally, identifying the top junior talent in the country, and the 2021 MJT Order of Merit winners, based on cumulative point totals, are listed below:

British Columbia:

Ling Yu (Katherine) Hao (Burnaby), Sueah Park (Langley), Jim Zhu (Vancouver), Eric

Joo (Coquitlam), Caleb Davies (Langley), Luke Spencer (Delta)


Eileen Park (Red Deer), Sydney Bisgrove (Calgary), Solomon Tong (Heritage Pointe),

Brae Rogalczyk (Innisfail), Connor Czirjak (Calgary) Christian Hansen (Okotoks)


Chloe Wills (Kyle), Hallie Crozier (Regina), Lucas Sturgeon (Saskatoon), Dane

Giesbrecht (Warman), Thomas Danielson (Saskatoon), Theoren West (Wawota)


Addison Kartusch (Winnipeg), Cala Korman (Killarney), Hudson Hunnie (Winnipeg),

Brayden Boge (Winnipeg), Carson Inman (Portage La Prairie), Thomas Scott (Dauphin)


Angela Cai (Oakville), Olivea Pope (Saugeen Shores), Andy Dai (Markham), Charlie

Vokins (Toronto), Kaylan Lecompte (Guelph), Spencer Jackson (Bracebridge)

Atlantic Canada:

Neve Miller (Dieppe, NB), Lily Reid (Halifax, NS), Carter Lavigne (Moncton, NB),

Zachary Gaudet (Truro, NS), Julien Babineau (Dieppe, NB), Nicholas Ritchie

(Quispamsis, NB)

“These MJT RBC Order of Merit top finishers have worked hard all season,” commented Sadiq Jiwa, MJT Marketing and Communications Manager. “It is great that RBC encourages the development of these young golfers on Canada’s number-one played junior golf tour with contributions towards their costs of participation in the 2021 MJT National Championship presented by TaylorMade and adidas Golf in British Columbia this October, along with awarding them with a special RBC prize package.”

RBC has a longstanding commitment to the game of golf, both in Canada and the United States. RBC proudly supports golf at all levels, from the title sponsorship of two PGA TOUR tournaments, the RBC Canadian Open and the RBC Heritage Classic, to developing the next generation of elite golfers through their support of Golf Canada’s national teams and their foundation. RBC is proud to support a world-class roster of Team RBC golfers, including MJT alumni golfers Adam Hadwin, Nick Taylor, and Corey Connors, along with major PGA and LPGA TOUR winners including Dustin Johnson, Webb Simpson, and Brooke Henderson.

About the MJT
The non-profit Maple Leaf Junior Golf Tour is Canada’s number one-played Junior Golf Tour as well as the only national junior tour run exclusively by PGA of Canada Professionals and the ‘Road to College Golf’ in Canada. The organization is supported by valued Premier, Tournament and Product Partners. The MJT hosts close to 90 events across Canada, including free Ford Go Golf Junior Clinics, the MJT Mini Tour for 12U and multi-day events for competitive players aged 11-19 which also offer qualifiers for international tournaments. The program has annual awards, scholarships and incentives to help reward performance and participation throughout each season. MJT alumni include many Professional Tour players and PGA of Canada Professionals, as well as Canadian Amateur, National and Provincial Junior Champions. The MJT aims to develop champions, in golf and in life, promoting the game from grassroots through to the provincial, national, university and professional levels.