Hudson Swafford Was Once Involved In One Of The Weirdest Rulings You’ll Ever See

Hudson Swafford

Hudson Swafford secured his second career PGA TOUR win, holing a six-foot putt on the final green to take the Corales Puntacana Championship title. The win came without too much drama, save for a few untimely back-nine bogeys, which is always a relief.

There were no strokes of bad luck, late barrages of birdies or wacky rules scenarios. But if there had been any such rules oddities, there’s little chance it could’ve been wackier than the one Swafford found himself in on the Korn Ferry Tour (then Tour) in 2013.

Click here to read the full story by Zephyr Melton of